661-392-4366 winnr@kernsheriff.org


The mission of the California Rural Crime Prevention Task Force is to develop solutions to the unique crime problems that afflict citizens in rural areas throughout California. The Task Force is committed to making the individuals, businesses and property of rural communities safer.



Casey Brunsell

Kern County

Sheriff’s Office

Email Casey


Vice President

Rob Oakleaf

San Bernardino Co

Sheriff’s Office

Email Rob



Don Stuhmer

San Joaquin Co

Sheriff’s Office

Email Don



Robert Winn

Kern County

Sheriff’s Office

Email Robert

Board Members

  • Randy Gunderman, Tulare County Sheriff’s Office  Email
  • Richard Wright, CDFA  Email
  • Jeff Gilbert, Tulare County District Attorneys Office  Email
  • Adam Basmajian, Stanislaus County Sheriff’s Office Email
  • Jose Barragan, CDFA  Email
  • Rod Shulman, Kings County Sheriff’s Office  Email


The chair of each committee is listed first:

      • Communications: John Osbourne, Chad Parker, Nate Ferrier, Trevor Lopes, Cole Souza
      • Sites: Richard Wright, Chad Parker, John Osbourn
      • Audit: John Suther, Walt Reed
      • Scholarship: Chad Parker
      • Grants: Richard Wright
      • Legislative: Rob Oakleaf, Lynette Gonzales, Mike Wynn, Lonnie Siebert
      • Rural Crime School: David Gosvener, Jeff Gilbert
      • Nominations: John Suther, Richard Wright
      • Website: Christopher Porter